NCSSM Foundation Board of Directors

The North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics Foundation was created as a nonprofit entity to receive, administer, and grant funds to support the school even before the school itself was created. The Foundation’s annual allocations to the school are decided by the 22 voting members of the Foundation’s Board of Directors together with the NCSSM chancellor. Click each individual’s name below to learn more about our directors.

Taylor Brockman ’99

Chair of the Foundation, Executive and Development Committees

Gina Loften ’83

Vice-Chair of the Foundation, Executive Committee

Dianne C. Bailey

Secretary of the Foundation, Development Committee, Executive Committee

Katherine Manuel

Treasurer of the Foundation, Executive and Finance Committees

Maya K. Ajmera ’85

Audit Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Honorary Co-Chair

Steven Anderson ’94

Development Committee

Stephanie M. Bass ’91

Chair of the Board of Trustees

David Bennett

Governance Committee

Joanne Chen ’03

Finance Committee

Adrienne Clough

Finance Committee

Han Feung ’91

Finance Committee

Zack Fowler ’12

Development Committee

Louis Gordon ’83

Finance Committee

Kim Gragg ’88

Finance Committee

Akhil Jariwala ’10

Development Committee

Anastasia “Ana” Kornegay ’94

Development Committee

Emily Martine ’88

Parent Association Chair, Ex Officio, Development Committee

Grant Means ’12

Finance Committee

Mary U. Musacchia

Governance Committee

Scott Ogle ’93

Development Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Co-Chair

Chris Paul ’01

Development Committee

Rohan Paul

Chair, Development Committee, Executive Committee

LeShawndra Price ’91

Development Committee

Karen Reid ’88

Chair, Audit Committee, Executive Committee

Mary Roederer ’94

Alumni Board President, Ex Officio, Development Committee

Charles “Rick” Stone, III

Chair Emeritus Non-voting, Governance Committee

Charlie Stone ’03

Chair, Governance Committee, Executive Committee

Jeff Tang ’05

Chair, Finance Committee, Executive Committee