David Bennett

Governance Committee

David Bennett has a myriad of professional experience ranging from entrepreneurial start-ups to C-suite management roles in traditional businesses. His first venture out of business school was a Home Furnishings Design Center started in Costa Rica called Caducus Folium. He was able to grow the business within 10 years to have locations in eight countries and a central distribution and consolidation facility in North Carolina. He is one of the founders of Fonta Flora Brewery, which is a trend-setting beverage producer that focuses on local agriculture and sustainability. He is the former President & CEO of a high-end domestic manufacturer of case goods and upholstered furniture. In that role, he led the movement to successfully “reshore” wood manufacturing back to North Carolina. David is a partner in Benchmade Ventures, and also has a portfolio of retail and industrial properties. In his spare time David enjoys hiking, woodworking, and craft beer. He lives in Morganton, NC, with his wife, Colleen, and three daughters.

Foundation Board of Directors

Maya K. Ajmera ’85

Audit Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Honorary Co-Chair

Steven Anderson ’94

Development Committee

Dianne C. Bailey

Secretary of the Foundation, Development Committee, Executive Committee

Taylor Brockman ’99

Chair of the Foundation, Executive and Development Committees

Joanne Chen ’03

Finance Committee

Adrienne Clough

Finance Committee

Han Feung ’91

Finance Committee

Zack Fowler ’12

Development Committee

Louis Gordon ’83

Finance Committee

Kim Gragg ’88

Finance Committee

Akhil Jariwala ’10

Development Committee

Anastasia “Ana” Kornegay ’94

Development Committee

Gina Loften ’83

Vice-Chair of the Foundation, Executive Committee

Katherine Manuel

Treasurer of the Foundation, Executive and Finance Committees

Emily Martine ’88

Parent Association Chair, Ex Officio, Development Committee

Grant Means ’12

Finance Committee

Mary U. Musacchia

Governance Committee

Scott Ogle ’93

Development Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Co-Chair

Chris Paul ’01

Development Committee

Rohan Paul

Chair, Development Committee, Executive Committee

LeShawndra Price ’91

Development Committee

Karen Reid ’88

Chair, Audit Committee, Executive Committee

Mary Roederer ’94

Alumni Board President, Ex Officio, Development Committee

Michelle Solér

Development Committee

Charles “Rick” Stone, III

Chair Emeritus Non-voting, Governance Committee

Charlie Stone ’03

Chair, Governance Committee, Executive Committee

Jeff Tang ’05

Chair, Finance Committee, Executive Committee