Chris Paul ’01

Development Committee

Dr. Chris Paul, NCSSM ‘01, is an Associate Professor and Director of the Masters of Public Administration program at North Carolina Central University (NCCU). Chris served in the United States Peace Corps in the Islamic Republic of Mauritania from 2007-2009 with his spouse and classmate Dr. Anna Bauer, NCSSM ‘01. Chris completed his B.S. and Ph.D. at Duke University in Environmental Policy, with a scholarship in Global Health. Chris’s research broadly investigates environmental health policy and community behavior in the face of environmental threats and climate change. At NCCU, Chris teaches core masters courses in research methods and leadership, has directed the non-profit management concentration, and received the University’s Excellence in Teaching Award in 2019. Chris’s dedication to education and service includes leadership roles on a number of non-profit boards, including for Student Action with Farmworkers, and Green River Preserve in Cedar Mountain, NC, as well as having served a three-year term on the Duke University Board of Trustees. 

Foundation Board of Directors

Maya K. Ajmera ’85

Audit Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Honorary Co-Chair

Steven Anderson ’94

Development Committee

Dianne C. Bailey

Secretary of the Foundation, Development Committee, Executive Committee

David Bennett

Governance Committee

Taylor Brockman ’99

Chair of the Foundation, Executive and Development Committees

Joanne Chen ’03

Finance Committee

Adrienne Clough

Finance Committee

Han Feung ’91

Finance Committee

Zack Fowler ’12

Development Committee

Louis Gordon ’83

Finance Committee

Kim Gragg ’88

Finance Committee

Akhil Jariwala ’10

Development Committee

Anastasia “Ana” Kornegay ’94

Development Committee

Gina Loften ’83

Vice-Chair of the Foundation, Executive Committee

Katherine Manuel

Treasurer of the Foundation, Executive and Finance Committees

Emily Martine ’88

Parent Association Chair, Ex Officio, Development Committee

Grant Means ’12

Finance Committee

Mary U. Musacchia

Governance Committee

Scott Ogle ’93

Development Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Co-Chair

Rohan Paul

Chair, Development Committee, Executive Committee

LeShawndra Price ’91

Development Committee

Karen Reid ’88

Chair, Audit Committee, Executive Committee

Mary Roederer ’94

Alumni Board President, Ex Officio, Development Committee

Michelle Solér

Development Committee

Charles “Rick” Stone, III

Chair Emeritus Non-voting, Governance Committee

Charlie Stone ’03

Chair, Governance Committee, Executive Committee

Jeff Tang ’05

Chair, Finance Committee, Executive Committee