Regional Parent Liaisons, 2023-2024

The Regional Parent Liaison (RPL) program is comprised of current NCSSM parents from each NC State Board of Education District who serve as area NCSSM contacts to facilitate connection, community and communication among families of current NCSSM students residing in the district. The program’s purpose is to:

RPLs from each Region accomplish program goals by hosting Semester Socials in their home communities. One social is held in each district in the fall, and another takes place during the spring semester. Semester Social details are shared through NCSSM family email accounts. If you have any questions about a Semester Social near you, please contact Regional Parent Liaison Coordinator, Jane Bullock (’89).

Are you interested in becoming an RPL? The RPL application is closed for this school year, but more details will be shared in the late spring or early summer of 2024, and parents are encouraged to apply! If you have questions about the RPL program or role description, contact Trish Aiello (Constituent Liaison).

District 1: Northeast

Jonathan and Claudia Keffer

Currituck, NC

Jill and Matthew Mullins

Moyock, NC

Jamie Sawyer

Winterville, NC

Sandeep Tiwari

Roanoke Rapids, NC

District 2: Southeast

Charles Aiken

Hampstead, NC

Amy Arnold

Jacksonville, NC

Silvana Botta

Newport, NC

Ophelia Chapman

Wilmington, NC

Bonnie Rose ’93

Wilmington, NC

District 3: North Central

Madhuker Balakrishnan

Cary, NC​

Darcel Dillard

Jing Fu

Chapel Hill, NC

Mallika Guruswamy

Apex, NC

Heather Hu

Cary, NC

Theresa Kilgallen

Chapel Hill, NC

Cynthia Lowry

Creedmoor, NC

Anand Narayanan

Cary, NC

Chris Oliver

Archer Lodge, NC

Sara Panchanathan

Morrisville, NC

Zeel Patel

Cary, NC​

Ashley Ryden

Cary, NC

Sarita Vemuri

Raleigh, NC

Satish Vemuri

Raleigh, NC

Shelby White-Miller

Rocky Mount, NC

District 4: Sandhills

Sushma Kapoor

Fayetteville, NC

Naynesh Mehta

Fayetteville, NC

Paru and Pramit Patel

Lumberton, NC

District 5: Piedmont-Triad

Steven Freeman-Muhammad ’93

Winston-Salem, NC

Ticia Kribbs ’89

Pinnacle, NC

Shannon Pan

Greensboro, NC

Terra Snider

Winston-Salem, NC

Sharon Wang

Kernersville, NC

District 6: Southwest

Narsi Kuncham

Huntersville, NC

Tania Miller

Trisha Moss

Huntersville, NC

Susan Steele

Kannapolis, NC

Beth Stolarick

Charlotte, NC

James Yule

Charlotte, NC

District 7: Northwest

Jill Gambill

Sparta, NC

Ben Powell

Blowing Rock, NC

Ewa Powell

Newton, NC

District 8: Western

Angie Everett

Asheville, NC

Laura Morris

Hendersonville, NC

Sarah Kowalak

Hendersonville, NC


Rebekah Glover ’19

Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for External Relations & Chief of Staff