Michelle Solér

Development Committee

Dr. Michelle Solér is Assistant Vice President for Undergraduate Programs, Division of Academic Affairs, for the UNC System Office. In this role she is project lead for the System-wide Math Pathways effort to create clearer more deliberate paths to graduation for students who encounter difficulty in general education math requirements. Dr. Solér manages curriculum discussions across faculty, staff, and senior administrators drawn from UNC System campuses and is the main point of contact for UNC System assessment and accreditation faculty and staff. As part of the recent response to provide UNC System-wide faculty and student supports during the pandemic, Dr. Solér led content creation teams and evaluation across more than 150 faculty, instructional designers, and librarians from all 17 institutions to identify and develop collections of openly-resourced disciplinary content, learning objects, and assignments around a faculty-defined set of student learning outcomes for each of 14 sets of digital course enhancement supports. 

Prior to joining the UNC System Office in 2015, Dr. Solér worked at UNC Greensboro from 2000 to 2015. She earned a B.A. in journalism from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, an M.B.A. from Wake Forest University School of Business, and a Ph.D. in Education, Cultural Studies from the School of Education at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Foundation Board of Directors

Maya K. Ajmera ’85

Audit Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Honorary Co-Chair

Dianne C. Bailey

Development Committee

David Bennett

Governance Committee

Taylor Brockman ’99

Chair of the Foundation, Executive and Development Committees

Jane Bullock ’89

Alumni Association President, Ex Officio NCSSM Foundation Board

Joanne Chen ’03

Finance Committee

Han Feung ’91

Finance Committee

Zack Fowler ’12

Development Committee

Louis Gordon ’83

Finance Committee

Kim Gragg ’88

Finance Committee

Akhil Jariwala ’10

Development Committee

Anastasia “Ana” Kornegay ’94

Development Committee

Henry Kuo ’82

Campaign Steering Committee Co-Chair

Gina Loften ’83

Vice-Chair of the Foundation

Katherine Manuel

Treasurer of the Foundation, Executive and Finance Committees

Emily Martine ’88

Parent Association Chair 2023-2024, Development Committee

Grant Means ’12

Finance Committee

Mary U. Musacchia

Governance Committee

Scott Ogle ’93

Development Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Co-Chair

Rohan Paul

Development Committee Chair and Executive Committee

LeShawndra Price ’91

Development Committee

Karen Reid ’88

Audit Committee

Charles “Rick” Stone, III

Chair Emeritus Non-voting, Governance Committee

Charlie Stone ’03

Governance Committee Chair, Executive Committee

Jeff Tang ’05

Finance Committee Chair