Margaret “Meg” Powell ’94

Audit Committee

Meg Powell has over 20 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry including assignments at McKinsey, Eli Lilly and GlaxoSmithKline. As a seasoned executive turned serial entrepreneur and Board Director, she recently launched 501 Ventures, a Life Science Accelerator, where she is the CEO. She also currently serves as Board Chair of TARGET RWE, a leading real world evidence company that she co-founded in 2015 and for which she served as CEO until 2019 after the sale to Norwest Venture Partners in 2018. She also serves as a board member of Emergo Therapeutics, Carolina Research Venture Fund, and Senior Advisor to SAS and Morningside BioPharma. She has worked with multiple startup companies including QuraTherapeutics, KemPharm, Inc., and AerialBiopharma, where she was the Interim VP of Corporate Development and was instrumental in the sale of ADX-N05 to Jazz Pharmaceuticals.

Meg received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill where she was a Hollingsworth Scholar. She also received a Master of Business Administration from Stanford University. When not working, she enjoys the role of mom to two young children (and current teacher), a “want to be” runner, an avid Tar Heel basketball fan, and an active member of University Presbyterian Church.

Foundation Board of Directors

Maya K. Ajmera ’85

Audit Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Honorary Co-Chair

Dianne C. Bailey

Development Committee

David Bennett

Governance Committee

Taylor Brockman ’99

Chair of the Foundation, Executive and Development Committees

Jane Bullock ’89

Alumni Association President, Ex Officio NCSSM Foundation Board

Joanne Chen ’03

Finance Committee

Han Feung ’91

Finance Committee

Zack Fowler ’12

Development Committee

Louis Gordon ’83

Finance Committee

Kim Gragg ’88

Finance Committee

Akhil Jariwala ’10

Development Committee

Anastasia “Ana” Kornegay ’94

Development Committee

Henry Kuo ’82

Campaign Steering Committee Co-Chair

Gina Loften ’83

Vice-Chair of the Foundation

Katherine Manuel

Treasurer of the Foundation, Executive and Finance Committees

Emily Martine ’88

Parent Association Chair 2023-2024, Development Committee

Grant Means ’12

Finance Committee

Mary U. Musacchia

Governance Committee

Scott Ogle ’93

Development Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Co-Chair

Rohan Paul

Development Committee Chair and Executive Committee

LeShawndra Price ’91

Development Committee

Karen Reid ’88

Audit Committee

Michelle Solér

Development Committee

Charles “Rick” Stone, III

Chair Emeritus Non-voting, Governance Committee

Charlie Stone ’03

Governance Committee Chair, Executive Committee

Jeff Tang ’05

Finance Committee Chair