Joe Britt ’87

Joe Britt is an experienced Silicon Valley entrepreneur who founded Afero to re-think the way Internet of Things products and solutions are developed: by hiding complexity, in order to let developers and users focus on their data. Joe also founded Danger Research in 1999 with co-founders Andy Rubin and Matt Hershenson. At Danger, Joe led the design of the hiptop smartphone (sold in the U.S. as the T-Mobile Sidekick). Danger was purchased by Microsoft in 2008 for $500M.

Before Danger, Joe joined WebTV as its first employee, where he developed the OS used in the WebTV set-top box platform, which was licensed by Sony, Philips, and others. His career began 30 years ago at Apple, and has also included senior engineering roles at 3DO and Catapult Entertainment. Just prior to founding Afero, Joe spent several years at Google working on Android.

Foundation Board of Directors

Maya K. Ajmera ’85

Audit Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Honorary Co-Chair

Steven Anderson ’94

Development Committee

Dianne C. Bailey

Secretary of the Foundation, Development Committee, Executive Committee

David Bennett

Governance Committee

Taylor Brockman ’99

Chair of the Foundation, Executive and Development Committees

Joanne Chen ’03

Finance Committee

Adrienne Clough

Finance Committee

Han Feung ’91

Finance Committee

Zack Fowler ’12

Development Committee

Louis Gordon ’83

Finance Committee

Kim Gragg ’88

Finance Committee

Akhil Jariwala ’10

Development Committee

Anastasia “Ana” Kornegay ’94

Development Committee

Gina Loften ’83

Vice-Chair of the Foundation, Executive Committee

Katherine Manuel

Treasurer of the Foundation, Executive and Finance Committees

Emily Martine ’88

Parent Association Chair, Ex Officio, Development Committee

Grant Means ’12

Finance Committee

Mary U. Musacchia

Governance Committee

Scott Ogle ’93

Development Committee, Campaign Steering Committee Co-Chair

Chris Paul ’01

Development Committee

Rohan Paul

Chair, Development Committee, Executive Committee

LeShawndra Price ’91

Development Committee

Karen Reid ’88

Chair, Audit Committee, Executive Committee

Mary Roederer ’94

Alumni Board President, Ex Officio, Development Committee

Michelle Solér

Development Committee

Charles “Rick” Stone, III

Chair Emeritus Non-voting, Governance Committee

Charlie Stone ’03

Chair, Governance Committee, Executive Committee

Jeff Tang ’05

Chair, Finance Committee, Executive Committee